The Vascular Society of Southern Africa was established to fulfill the following objectives:

  • To aim at the improvement & advancement of the study of vascular disease in general.
  • To act as mouthpiece for medical & paramedical persons with an interest in vascular disease.
  • The advancement of knowledge & the science of vascular surgery.
  • To stimulate research in all aspects of vascular diseases.